[SOLVED] My first UNRAID server, no network

I have just completed my first unraid server and after getting it to run once and managing to get into the web GUI I had to shut it down. Ever since I am trying to get it to run again but after booting successfully I don't get any network. When looking up ifconfig eth0 it doesn't show an IP address just returns this:

Link encap :Ethernet HWaddr 00:1b:21:bb:32:8c

UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1

RX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0

TX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0

collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000

RX bytes:0 (0.0 B) TX bytes:0 (0.0 B)

Also I am not able to use shutdown -h now

this used to work before.

As I said before I managed to have an IP once but had to shutdown and since then no luck getting it to work.

I am very new to this and would appreciate any help I can get. What other information should I provide to get some help?

When I first managed to get an IP address I was using the onboard LAN, still using the onboard LAN it stopped working. As I know that there are issues with Realtek 8111E chipsets I added an Intel PCI network controller now and disabled the onboard LAN, but I still have the same problem.

Cable is known to work and I get two green lights at the back of the LAN card. I am running 4.7 btw.

Thanks in advance if you can get me on the right track to solve this.

UPDATE: I'll link to the syslog here in the first post so you don't have to look for it further down. Sorry, couldn't capture it in another way than screenshots http://www.dropbox.com/gallery/3114797/1/Unraid?h=28c8a8#

The problem seems to be that the USB (that works on two other machines, tried different USB as well) is not properly mounted and thus the system not able to see the network config file.

http://lime-technology.com/forum/index.php?topic=9880.0

Using shutdown is not a safe way to reboot. Three safe ways to power down:

There are no other safe ways to power down!