Server won't start - is my motherboard fried?- Yup it is- now what? Help upgrade

First thanks in advance for looking:

My system wasn't working, so I rebooted and I think my motherboard is fried.  When I power up, I do not see anything on the monitor, no bios booting up, just a blank screen (reverts to monitor standby mode - as it senses no input).  The powersupply seems good, because all the fans work.  The motherboard has a green light that comes on when I power the system.  The keyboard does not light up when I power it on.   I have rebooted several times obviously.

Here is my system that I've been running for about 4 years or so. . .

Intel Celeron 440 Conroe-L 2.0GHz LGA 775 35W Single-Core

CORSAIR XMS2 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400)

Power and cooling 750 Watt PS

SUPERMICRO AOC-SAT2-MV8 64-bit PCI-X133MHz SATA Controller Card

Asus P5B VM DO motherboard

3 sets of Supermicro CSE-M35T-1B drive cages with 15 drives

Everything had been running just fine up to a few days ago.

What do you think?

I would disconnect all connections such as sata cables, ram and try it again. See if you get anything different. It could be anything simple as bad ram to well a bad motherboard, but I would start from scratch and add things back in one you start from scratch.

Unplugged everything and redid it.  No help.  The computer will not POST. 

As far as the cables go, my understanding is that all I should need to do a POST test is a motherboard, memory, CPU and a Power supply.  Having a loose SATA cable wouldn't matter right?

I also removed my MB battery for a couple minutes to see if that would reset thing.  Nothing.

If the 4 previously mentioned things are all that are necessary for a post test, and I know the powersupply is working, Is there any way to tell if its the CPU, MB or Memory that is the culprit?

Is there any other possibility?