[Solved?] It takes FOREVER to manipulate data on the unRAID server

**click here for final step of solution http://lime-technology.com/forum/index.php?topic=15845.msg149137#msg149137

I just did a search for AlbumArt in a folder on the unRAID server.  it found about 3200 files, but it's taken nearly 5 minutes to show me those results, another 5 minutes to resort them, and it's taken another 5 minutes to delete 32.9 MB of data!!!!

PLEASE tell me this is not normal.

If this is normal (I'm new to unRAID), I'm going to have to find another solution.  I'm ready to stab myself in the eye after waiting this long for a TRIVIAL task to get done.  33MB of data, 15 minutes; not cool.

How do I fix this?

syslog.txt

No this is definitely not correct nor normal. I noticed from your log that you are having a Realtek chip set for the NIC. eth0: Identified chip type is 'RTL8168C/8111C'.

Search for that on the board here because that chip set is nothing but problems and it is documented. Do yourself a favor and buy for $30 a decent Network Interface card. Look at the second post for a recommendation of a card http://lime-technology.com/forum/index.php?topic=15753.msg146714#msg146714

I just installed that card and it is a difference between night and day. Also be mindful that if you do the operations from a Windows 7 machine using Windows Explorer it sucks. Just Google for "Slow Copy & Move" and you  will see the many different people that complain about how Windows is really slow when interfacing with Linux for Copying or Moving. Use TeraCopy, RSync or some other program for copying. If you go to the Console you should have blazing speed. Another way to test or narrow down the problem, use Putty or some other program that gives you a session and use the native Linux commands and you will know if it is a problem with the machine.

My speed increase writing to the array after switching the NIC is remarkable.