Novice new build advice

silent

hi all

i have been steered towards unraid setup and find the benefits to be good.  my server will be this and i will use unraid 5.XX newest.

is that visable.

i'm a complete novice but i have this lot so far:

Fractal design R3 case

coolermaster silent pro 500wt modular psu

Asus m45tl-m motherboard AM3+

sempron 145 processor

4 gig of ddr3 1333 mhz ram

dvd-rw

1.5 TB HDD

3 x 1 tb HDD

i understand that the biggest will be a cache drive which may change to a 2tb i have in a nas drive now but i need to transfer the data unless it keeps it on the drive and doesn't delete it if i add to the array?

i can also add an SSD if this adds any benefits to the cache side of things.

i also don't want to be on 24 seven.  can you access the server frontend - unraid - from another PC and control it?

is there add on's that will benefit me.

sorry for all the questions, i'm a complete novice and have learnt that the people on here are top.

I would save money on the case if your not getting a deal. Also change the power supply to anything but cooler master. I had a power supply that burned up which was ultimately a defective unit. I will never buy anything cooler master again. Their service was absolutely the worst.

i have brought all the stuff, i've never had issue with coolermaster psu's, these are newest gen.

i have downloaded newest beta unraid, should i use a different one.

if i add drives to the array in the future, does it format the drives?

i have brought all the stuff, i've never had issue with coolermaster psu's, these are newest gen.