Truecrypt and user shares?

TXFI

I'm an unRAID newbie and have never used Slackware so this is all kind of new to me and am looking for some help. Anyway, I just finished installing the HW and SW (v4.4) for my new unRAID server today and as I was kind of missing encryption I decided to see what could be done about it. Apparently Truecrypt seems to work well with unRAID. After a couple of hours of fiddling with the package manager, kernel config etc. I'm currently able to do the following within unRAID console using native tools:

- create encrypted volumes (create a TC container to e.g. /mnt/disk1/crypt-01)

- mount encrypted volumes (mount to e.g. /crypt/crypt-01)

- share encrypted+mounted volumes via e.g. CIFS (e.g. \\my-unRAID\crypt-01)

- reading and writing from/to encrypted+mounted volumes via the CIFS share from another host (tested only Linux and Windows XP so far)

- unmount volumes

I haven't started to look into mapping encrypted+mounted volumes to user shares. I don't have too much time to dedicate to this project since my initial design goals are working (fault tolerance and encryption) but it would be nice to get the user shares working. It would be great if you could give me some pointers on how to get started, I'm kind of feeling lazy and don't feel like figuring it out myself (at least not this week).

The other thing I might do is use ntfs3g instead of reiserfs to format the container. That should enable me to mount the container over the network using Windows Truecrypt without the not-so-conveinent reiserfs drivers, in case I would ever want to mount the container remotely (unlikely). I don't see this as a big issue as I can just mount the container within unRAID and share it to Windows - if in an emergency I'd need to connect a unRAID drive to Windows I'd need the reiserfs driver anyway to read the file system hosting the container. Any thoughts on this?