Upgraded from v5.0.4 to v6 beta12, have several questions.

datruedave

OK, I upgraded and it looks like it was successful.  A cursory check appears to show that all my data is available.  Parity check is being done right now.  Upgraded for various reasons.  Primary use for unRAID Pro server is NAS and Plex server.  I'd also like to get Couch Potato, SickBeard and SABnzbd working.  I'm a total Linux noob and the only way I had a stable server was by following people's instructions to the letter.  If there was decent documentation somewhere, I could probably stumble through this, but it seems that these forums are the only source of support.  I've tried searching for the answers, but I'm either not finding them or I'm unable to understand them.

My questions:

1.  I had an SSD mounted outside the array as an appdisk using the method found here: http://lime-technology.com/forum/index.php?topic=30496.0  I understand that since then, SNAP has been determined to be the way to go, but I've also gathered that using the cache drive is also popular.  Right now, my appdisk is still available outside the array.  What are the advantages and disadvantages to leaving the appdisk as it is, modifying it to use SNAP, or making it part of the cache pool?

2.  Speaking of cache pool, I have a large SSHD drive that I'd like to add to the cache pool, regardless of what I do with the SSD appdisk, but I'm finding it very difficult to figure out how to add drives to the pool.  Are there limits to the number of drives that can be added to the cache pool?  How in the world do I do this?

3.  I've tried to start the Docker service, but I'm unable to save the Docker image to my appdisk.  I'm completely clueless where to go from here. 

I'm really glad that I've not lost any data, but I would appreciate a few pointers in getting the other stuff working again.

Thanks in advance!

Oh, yeah, one more question:

My drives are still formatted with ReiserFS.