[support] Bungy's docker repository

I am very new to creating templates and dockers, but I am learning quickly. I've created a repository with my current work.

Repository link:

https://github.com/jshridha/templates

Templates:

• Gitlab
    • Gitlab is a git code repository server. It can be hosted on your own private server so that you can collaborate with others and improve your projects and maintaining the flow of data.
    • Please read sameersbn's documentation for more information (https://github.com/sameersbn/docker-gitlab/blob/master/README.md). He is the docker maintainer and I am providing a template to make the Docker easily added into unraid.
    • Usage:
      • You need a redis and postgresql server running. You also need to fill out the environmental variables to point to these servers. I recommend creating a redis and postgresql docker provided by sameersbn using my templates.

• Currently the docker links to the redis and postgresql servers to exchange connection information. This currently causes an issue with the unraid docker webgui. The webgui no longer displays the popup with controls after clicking on the docker icon.

[*]Redis

[*]Postgresql

[*]Nzbgetvpn

• This is a mashup of binhex's nzbget and delugevpn containers in order to use nzbget through an openvpn tunnel.

I will be editing this post with additional descriptions and more detailed usage information. Feel free to ask for support in this thread.

• Upvote 1
  • 3 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Bungy thank you! I am going to try out your NZBGet. Can you update in the container?

To be honest, I'm not completely sure. I based this docker primarily on binhex's work with delugevpn and nzbget. I would assume it can be updated to the newest version of nzbget. Currently it is on 14.2, which is the newest version. I'll plan to release I newer docker image with the newer version when one comes out, so you can stay updated through the webgui or use the newest container image.