My New Dockers - Apache-PHP and Enhanced Calibre Server

Hi Guys,

January 26, 2022

I have added a new docker: CloudCommander. It is a modified version of coderaiser's CloudCommander. I have modified the Docker itself to improve on the GUI. I have also added a way to manually modify the shortcut links to your own requirements. Here is the GUI.

image.thumb.png.1ac150cf6d2c7ff7378013f54f07249f.png

I hope you get good use out of this guy.

===========================================================

ORIGINAL POST

Thanks to all the help from you guys, I have managed to make a couple of Dockers. They are basically modifications of the work by smdion, CHBMB, and Aptalca. PLease note that I am NOT an expert at any of this... including Github.

Apache-PHP

This includes PHP and Apache to server some simple web pages..  I added Midnight Commander to the install (and created a quick logo).

Calibre Server

I took Aptalcas, and made some changes.

First I am storing the location of the server files (which would ordinarily remain in the container) and put them in one of my unRAID shares /mnt/users/appdata/calibre. The reason for this is that I have edited the look and feel of the Calibre web page. I do not want to loose those edits every time I reinstall the container.

Question:

ANSWERED by Sparklyballs Password login feature is implemented!!

A feature I would like is to password protect the Web site interface if I open the port on my router. Via script (in Ubuntu in /etc/init/calibre-server.conf) one can start the Calibre Server via this command:

env USER='myusername'
env PASSWORD='mypassword'
env LIBRARY_PATH='/home/hernando/Dropbox/Calibre'
env MAX_COVER='400x500'
env PORT='8080'

script
    exec /usr/bin/calibre-server --with-library $LIBRARY_PATH --auto-reload \
                                 --max-cover $MAX_COVER --port $PORT \
                                 --username $USER --password $PASSWORD
end script