"New Config" Utility Clarifications

I'm running V5.0.5

I upgraded four smaller drives with a single larger drive in my array and am at the point where I need to used the "New Config" utility to finalize it.  I've never used this before and want to make sure I understand how it works before going any further and screwing something up.  I used the info outlined here https://lime-technology.com/wiki/index.php/Replacing_Multiple_Data_Drives_with_a_Single_Larger_Drive.  Specifically, I followed this:

Safer Method

This method rebuilds one of the smaller drives onto the new larger drive then copies the data from the other smaller drives. This will maintain parity during the data transfer then rebuild parity after the last of the smaller drives have been removed.

1. Stop array and power down.

2. Replace one of the smaller drives with the new larger drive and power up.

3. Assign new larger drive to replace missing smaller drive, and start the array, to let unRAID rebuild onto it.

4. Copy all files from the other smaller drive(s) to the larger drive. For example, if a smaller drive is Disk 2 and the larger drive is Disk 3, then you could use this command in console or telnet:

rsync -av /mnt/disk2 /mnt/disk3

5. Stop array and power down.

6. Remove the remaining smaller drive(s) and power up.

7. Use New Config to unassign removed drive(s). You can also change the slot assignments of the new drive or any other drives at this point.

8. Start array and let parity rebuild.

I have completed steps 1-6 and have been reading up on the "New Config" utility (http://lime-technology.com/wiki/index.php/Best_of_the_Forums), which leads me to a few questions.

1) If I understand it correctly, after clicking "Apply" in the "New Config" utility, it will require me to reassign all the disks on the Main > Array Devices tab of the web GUI.