NFS support in v6.2?

I'm new to UnRAID, been playing with it for only a couple days now (mostly waiting on parity builds!).  I'm starting out with 6.2 beta for the dual parity feature.  My use case is mostly NFS and rsync daemon with just a little SMB.

I'm finally trying to define my first shares.  The deeper I dig the more I'm discovering that UnRAID is really all about Windows.  Unless I'm missing something, NFS support seems to be really lacking in this product.  I found a 2010 post from the developer explaining the limitations of NFS security and a follow up in 2015 confirming it's still the same.

I've also seen references to people setting NFS "rules" somewhere but I can't find them anywhere in the 6.2 GUI.  I don't see any suspect files in /boot/config I could manually edit either.  What I need is basic UNIX NFS style permissions.  I want to define which hosts can connect to each share and I want to disable squashing on some shares but not others.  UnRAID appears to make every share wide open and squashed without any ability to override by the user.  What am I missing here?

The only solution I can think of right now is to use the go script to completely overwrite /etc/exports with my own hand-crafted version at every boot.  How kludgy!

I REALLY want to like UnRAID.  I've already bought a bunch of new hardware to run it on.  But the more I look the more I think it may not the right tool for me.  Is anyone else using this product for NFS?  Do you just run it wide open without regard for file ownership/permissions?  That would probably be okay for media shares and the like, but not for everything.

Go to 'Settings', then look on the 'Network Services' line.  Click on the 'NFS' icon and 'Enable NFS'.  (Now, turn on 'Help' by clicking on that button on the tab row on the GUI for help in what you are going to be doing next!)