SAS Controller seems to have loaded but there are NO drives

Thank you in advance for any advice or help. I have looked through forums and sites for 2 or 3 days now and I'm stuck at this point. It doesn't help that I'm new to Linux and this is my 1st unRAID set up.

The box is a SuperMicro SuperServer 6025B-3, Chassis SC825TQ-560LP 2U, Motherboard X7DB3 (with latest firmware), SAS controller Adaptec AIC-9410W, 8 bay Backplane, I had 5 1TB Seagate ST31000524NS drives (bought used, I tested 3 of 5 with Seatools 'passed') and 1 1TB Samsung HD103SJ (pulled from an old Win 7 machine, files and OS still intact). The Samsung is the only one currently in it.

UnRAID booted up without a problem and quite easily I might add (after some CPU / BIOS firmware compatibility issues, no fault of unRAID, I blame SuperMicro for failing to mention certain CPUs listed are not supported until after a certain firmware revision, oh and no thanks to their tech support either). After I got unRAID booted up and went to 'Main' and tried to set a drive, there were / are none. I have tried several, several different things. I used the Samsung drive to attempt to boot the Win 7 OS on it just to see if there was any IO going on with the drive. Windows failed to boot, which I expected but it was able to load the Windows Repair Utility from the drive. So I know the hardware works anyways.

I don't know if this means the SAS is loaded or just ID'd in unRAID but I pulled this from lspci

04:02.0 Serial Attached SCSI controller [0107]: Adaptec AIC-9410W SAS (Razor ASIC non-RAID) [9005:041e] (rev 09)

Subsystem: Super Micro Computer Inc AIC-9410W SAS (Razor ASIC non-RAID) [15d9:6080]

Also from the console, I tried 'lspci -vv -d:041e' and got a whole list of info back about the SAS controller.

unraid-diagnostics-20161201-2232.zip

Have you tried with the drives connected to the Intel controller?