Transmission post download script (Unpack& email with HTML feature)

Hi guys.

A month ago I bought unraid and started exploring.

I am new to linux (first time ever installed one) and I started to play with it a little.

I saw some post torrent d/l script for unraring with limited functionality.

It could either email you or unpack but not both...

The output was massy, not detailed and lacked customization.

I wanted a full complete script for my needs, so I made one.

I am a programmer (.NET) so I know the logic, but hell it was tough getting used to such strict coding...

I decided to share because I love the unMenu and I love what your are doing to help unraid!

Here is my script for post download, it features:

* Unpacking *.rar, *.001 and *.zip (assuming unrar/unzip are avilable)

* Log the proccess to a specified file (Append/Overwrite/Dont log )

* Sending email notification (or dont) of the LOG or HTML version of the log (can choose) to "root" (assuming sendmail/mail installed)

The log also provides the unpacking info of unrar/unzip (see picture at then bottom)

* Customizing the unpacker arguments.

* Customizing extraction point, can be in torrent folder or any other fixed point.

* Customizing extraction directory, can be the nothing or a new folder which can be the torrent name or a fixed name.

* Deep scan, searchs sub directories and extract them, if chosen to (usfull when downloading a boxset)

The HTML output is quite neat, I liked it.

Please help me improve this, it might have some bugs but it is working fine for me, tested it live on 10 torrents.

You can test it by setting the TEST_MODE variable to true and suppling path and torrent at the script or at command line.

Script attched as TransmissionPostDL.txt below.

Thank you ALL!

52187183.jpg

TransmissionPostDL.txt

Glad to see you contributing back...

Only issue I see is that the directory you are testing is on the cache drive and named

.Downloads