Request addition of/support for Docker container in Community Applications

Noob

Hey all! I started a help thread elsewhere on the forum and was directed here. I would REALLY like to be able to use Symform's free, unlimited, cloud backup functionality on my UnRAID server. Just recently someone made a docker container for Symform and it can be found here: https://hub.docker.com/r/trautw/docker-symform/

Is this the right place to request addition/support for Symform in the Community Application repo? It was SO darned easy to install Plex and other supported dockers, I would like to see the same for Symform. Maybe this is a selfish request because I'm not good at configuring things from scratch, but I really think the community will benefit from this functionality, too. Actually, both communities because UnRAID servers probably have a lot of space they could donate to the cloud.

Just a thought. If I'm in the wrong place, please redirect me.

Thanks!

I had a look at running this from CA, unfortunately there isn't any documentation, nor any dockerfile visible, and the creator's github page doesn't have a repo corresponding to this.

Running

docker history trautw/docker-symform 

reveals

a03c867c635e        19 months ago       /bin/sh -c dpkg -i Symform.deb                  57.37 MB
a56893bbb839        19 months ago       /bin/sh -c curl -o Symform.deb http://downloa   19.48 MB
7d415519dc28        19 months ago       /bin/sh -c apt-get -y install curl              12.34 MB
42e9b84d07c5        19 months ago       /bin/sh -c apt-get -y update                    20.38 MB
9cd978db300e        22 months ago       /bin/sh -c #(nop) ADD precise.tar.xz in /       204.3 MB
6170bb7b0ad1        22 months ago       /bin/sh -c #(nop) MAINTAINER Tianon Gravi <ad   0 B
511136ea3c5a        2 years ago  

Looking at the github page for Tianon Gravi didn't reveal anything either (other than an impressive collection of dockerfiles for other stuff)

So that leaves two options: